Tuesday, July 30, 2013

More Positive Reviews for Free Comedy eBook.

Click the book cover to read the reviews and join the discussion at GoodReads.

Fat Diary (Acorn, Texas)

This short story also appears in The Acorn Gathering. Some of its characters also appear in The Acorn Stories.

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Video Science Fiction Receives 2000 Views at YouTube

Watch the video:

In a supposed utopia, people face discrimination--not for race or sexual orientation, but for being overweight, using banned words, or voicing unpopular opinions.

Degranon: A Science Fiction Adventure. For fans of Star Trek, Babylon 5, Torchwood, Doctor Who, or Lois McMaster Bujold. Winner of a StoneWall Society Pride in the Arts Award. "Revenge," by Plain White T's, used by permission.

This is an incredible book about the human condition and how one person striving for the good can, in the end, be a source of change. -Rainbow Reviews

In Degranon, author Duane Simolke establishes his voice in gay genre writing by combining current concerns revolving around queer culture with a world of dimensional doorways, advanced technology, and distant planets. -X-Factor, October 1, 2004 issue

It's a very good story. -HomoMojo.Com

A must read. -Joe Wright, for StoneWall Society

A reminder of the danger of fanaticism. -Mark Kendrick, author of Stealing Some Time

Duane Simolke's latest offering is a fascinating scifi excursion into a world as unique as his singular vision. -Ronald L. Donaghe, author of CinĂ¡tis

I recommend DEGRANON for its exciting, well-constructed narrative, its often intriguing characters, and its wealth of ideas both political and philosophical. -J. Clark

DEGRANON is sci-fi that warrants the attention of any serious aficionado, gay or straight, fascinated by alien worlds that mirror our own world. -William Maltese, author of Beyond Machu